Newsgroups: soc.culture.vietnamese
From: Hung Le
Subject: WARNING TO PARENTS! DRUGS IN SCHOOL!
Date: 1996/02/29
----- Begin Included Message -----
 
>From Lodhi@mylex.com Wed Feb 28 12:36:08 1996 
From: Noorullah Lodhi <Lodhi@mylex.com>
To: "'Kamna.'" <76726.250@compuserve.com>, "'Abuzar'" <abuzar@aol.com>,
        "'Amir Khan'" <akhan@cisco.com>, "'Athar Khan'" <Atharkhan@aol.com>, 
        Ather Zuberi <Ather.Zuberi@conner.com>,
        "'Dick Pitzer'" <dick.pitzer@conner.com>,
        "'Zahira Islam'" <islamz@wam.umd.edu>, "'Jawaid'" <jawaid@octel.com>, 
        "'Mano Beebee'" <marina.yamin@corp.sun.com>,
        "'Masood Khan'" <mkhan@novell.com>
To: "'Yasmin'" <nawaz@caeis1.amd.com>, "'Naveed Haneef'" <nhaneef@dnai.com>,
        "'Omar Khan'" <okhan@cisco.com>, "'Riffat Amin'" <ramin@cadence.com>, 
        "'Agha Qasim Raza.'" <RAZA@KGV1.bems.boeing.com>,
        "'Rose'" <Rose.Quijano@conner.com>, "'Safwan Shah'" <safwan@qcore.com>, 
        "'Simi'" <sdogra@sun.indcon.com>, "'Syed Umar'" <sumar@qualcomm.com>
Subject: WARNING TO PARENTS!  DRUGS IN SCHOOL! 
Date: Wed, 28 Feb 96 12:33:00 PST
Encoding: 46 TEXT
X-Mailer: Microsoft Mail V3.0
Content-Length: 1263
  

WARNING TO PARENTS: A form of tattoo called +BLUE STAR+ is being sold to school children. It is a piece of paper containing a blue star. They are the size of a pencil eraser, and each star is soaked with LSD (lysergic acid diethylamide).

The drug is absorbed through the skin simply by handling the paper, or ingested.

There are also bright colored paper tattoos resembling postage stamps that have the picture of the following:

     SUPERMAN
     MICKEY MOUSE     CLOWNS
     DISNEY CHARACTERS
     BART SIMPSON
     BUTTERFLIES
  

These are laced with drugs.

If your child gets any of the above, do not handle them. These are known to react quickly and some are laced with STRYCHNINE.

Symptoms: hallucinations, severe vomiting, uncontrollable laughing, mood changes, severe paraniod reactions, change in body temperature, grossly dilated pupils.

Please feel free to reproduce this article and distribute it within your community and workplace. Get the word out about this danger to our children.

From: J. O+Donnell-Danbury hospital outpatient chemical dependency treatment service.

Please copy and post at your work, give to friends, send a copy to your local schools. This is very serious -- Young lives have already been taken.

----- End Included Message -----



Blue Star * Home * What's New * Feedback * Icon legend * Search

The Sputnik Drug Information Zone

http://nepenthes.lycaeum.org/